An Old Score

The first in the Retribution series – a gripping thriller of gangland crime.

Three families... One prize...
A live-in carer. A retired dancer from a Soho Club. The notorious Powell firm.

Teagan Fraser had no idea what she was getting herself into when she took on an assignment as a live-in carer for Dulcie Adams – a retired dancer from a Soho club. Dulcie has waited forty years for her lover, Michael Pointer, to return, but she’s been living in hope for a time that never came and left looking after something important, which Jonah Powell and his firm want back.

In addition to the notorious Powell firm, there are others wanting to claim what they believe is rightfully theirs and they’ll do anything to get it back. If only Dulcie wasn’t around it would be a lot easier, but she’s difficult to shift…

In addition to the notorious Powell firm, there are others wanting to claim what they believe is rightfully theirs and they’ll do anything to get it back. If only Dulcie wasn’t around it would be a lot easier, but she’s difficult to shift…

Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers will love An Old Score.

“Edie Baylis has delivered a belter. Expertly plotted and full of amazing characters. Gripped until the last page.” – Caz Finlay, Author of Bad Blood series.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT AN OLD SCORE:

- “Gritty gangland thriller…”
- “From page one this book had me hooked…”
- “A great contribution to this genre…”
- “Another fast-paced, brilliant read…”
- “Full of lies, deceit and so many plot twists…”
- “One fast-paced, thrilling read…”

Where to buy

Ebooks and Paperbacks

An Old Score is available for Kindle or to borrow on Kindle Unlimited as well as the paperback from: